- To disable Messenger on your iPhone, open the app and tap on the Settings icon in the top right corner.
- Scroll down to the bottom and tap on the switch next to the “Disable Messenger” option.
What happens when you deactivate Messenger?
If you deactivate Messenger, all your messages will be gone and you will not be able to access them.
Will deleting Messenger delete messages?
Yes, deleting Messenger will delete all of your messages.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook Messenger?
A friend’s Facebook Messenger account will be inactive, but they will still be able to see all of their conversations and messages.
Can you have Facebook without Messenger?
Yes, Facebook and Messenger can be used together. However, if you want to use Messenger for all your Facebook interactions, you will need to use Facebook’s separate app.
Is Messenger and Facebook Messenger the same?
Yes, Facebook Messenger and Messenger are the same app. They are both messaging apps that allow you to communicate with others, but they have different features. Facebook Messenger is more like a text chat app, while Messenger is more like an online chat app.
How do you disable your Messenger?
To disable Messenger, open your Messenger app and select the “Settings” tab. Under “Privacy” section, select “Disable Messenger.”
How many times can you deactivate Messenger?
You can deactivate Messenger for up to three times.
Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger?
There are a few reasons why you may not be able to deactivate your Messenger account. For example, if you are a student, you may not be able to disable your account until your account is cancelled. If you are a work or school employee, you may not be able to disable your account until your employer approves your request.
How can I message without Messenger?
There are a few ways to message without Messenger. You can use WhatsApp, Telegram, or even a call center.
Can people still message me if I deactivate my Messenger?
Yes, people can still message you if you deactivate your Messenger.
How do you know if someone deactivated their Messenger?
If someone deactivated their Messenger, they would not be able to use it to send or receive messages.
What is vanish mode on Messenger?
The vanish mode on Messenger is a feature that allows you to disappear from your chat history. This is useful if you want to avoid being seen in chat by other users.